E.L.F. Snow White Beauty Book Palette Review & Swatches

E.L.F. Snow White Beauty Book

Be the Fairest of Them All with this E.L.F. Snow White Beauty Book Palette featuring a selection of eyeshadows, blush, lipgloss, and more!

E.L.F. Cosmetics has teamed up with Disney yet again to do create a princess-y look featuring Snow White.

Let’s take a look at this new beauty book!

The E.L.F. Snow White Beauty Book Palette ($10) comes with six shades of shadow, lip color, liner, blush, and eye primer to create a happily ever after look!

Eyeshadows include:

  • I’m Wishing
  • Diamond Mind
  • Heigh Ho
  • Yodel
  • One Song
  • Enchanted Forest
  • My Prince

Face, Eyes, and Lip products:

  • Eyeliner in Black
  • E.L.F. Lip Color in Brett
  • E.L.F. Blush in Keep Singing
  • E.L.F. Essentials Eye Primer

E.L.F. Snow White Beauty Book Palette Fall 2014

E.L.F. Snow White Beauty Book Palette

E.L.F. Snow White Beauty Book Palette 13

E.L.F. Snow White Beauty Book Palette 12

E.L.F. Snow White Beauty Book Palette 11

The Snow White Beauty Book Palettes comes housed in a very nice cardboard box that features a cute “Mirror on the Wall” inside and a pull out facial diagram featuring instructions to get “Snow White’s Look”. I have to admit I thought the shadow shades weren’t really what I thought of when I thought of Snow White. I mean navy blue? Dark forest green? I’ve always though of Snow as a minimal type of girl! Pink cheeks, red lips, maybe black eyeliner but never thought she’d be walking around the forest with navy blue eyeshadow and peach cheeks!

None the less even if the palette doesn’t inspire Snow White looks in my mind’s eye I still think it’s rather cute with some excellent art work.

The shadows are ok. They have a nice buttery texture nothing chalky or dry! But they do tend to fade quickly so eyeshadow primer is essential to keep them wearing strong and vibrant. They also have a knack for going muddy when blended together so you have to use a lighter hand during application. E.L.F.’s Essentials Eyeshadow Primer has a cult following and many people love it but personally, aside from the texture, I’m not a fan. It has a nice creaminess that blends easily onto lids but it never really extends the wear of my shadows by much and I see creasing whenever I wear it.

E.L.F. Snow White Beauty Book Palette 16

E.L.F. Snow White Beauty Book Palette Swatches (I’m Wishing, Diamond Mind, Heigh-Ho)

E.L.F. Snow White Beauty Book Swatches

E.L.F. Snow White Beauty Book Palette Swatches (My Prince, Yodel, One Song, Enchanted Forest)

E.L.F. Snow White Beauty Book Palette 18

E.L.F. Essentials Eyeshadow Primer

The eyeliner in this collection is possibly the worst piece in this set though as it is very, very dry and proves very difficult to apply without tugging super hard to get it in place!

The blush is a lovely shade that gives cheeks a pretty apricot glow but it is sheerer and does wear away very quickly on my drier cheeks.

E.L.F. Snow White Beauty Book Palette blush

E.L.F Blush in Keep Singing

They also include a bright red lip color that’s labeled “Brett”. It’s a nice red and has an easy to apply formula that’s slick with a good deal of pigment and a nice hint of shine!

E.L.F. Snow White Beauty Book Palette 19

E.L.F. Lipgloss in Brett

E.L.F. Snow White Beauty Book Palette Swatches

Primer, Eyeliner, Lip Color Swatches

Overall, the E.L.F. Snow White Beauty Book Palette is more a collector’s piece for me versus a practical makeup palette. The products inside are hit and miss! I know E.L.F. has some great hits but they seem to miss the mark at including them in some of these great palettes they do with Disney! For fans of Snow White and Disney this gets a yay! For for quality makeup fans who enjoy great performing products it’s a nay unfortunately!

E.L.F. Snow White Beauty Book fotd

E.L.F. Snow White Beauty Book Palette fotd

The Disney Snow White E.L.F. Cosmetics Collection is available now at drugstore.com and exclusively at Walgreens stores.

Own it already?

What were your thoughts on the palette?

Disclosure:

This product was purchased
by the Muse for review purposes.
Read my full disclosure statement here.

  • 8/6/14 9:00 Sarah S.:

    Ooh, I was waiting to see what you thought of this palette. I respectfully disagree that it is only a collector’s piece. I did the equivalent of my usual look with it, and for that it performed just as well as my usual products (I admit the elf primer is a usual product for me, but elf eyeshadows are not). I have oilier skin and find elf blushes last on me just fine. Maybe I just got lucky because I usually throw away elf pencil eyeliners since they’re usually hard, but the one in this kit was softer than they usually are (yay!). For $10 and considering I only buy vegan makeup, this was an AWESOME score for me because I nearly never get to buy the cute-packaged stuff! I chucked the useless non-vegan brush, though. Wish they hadn’t even included those. Studio line or nothing!

    Reply

    • 8/6/14 9:25 Isabella Muse:

      I’m glad you liked!!!!!!!!!! :) I wasn’t really all that impressed with it :-/ ELF can do good products but not seeing that in the palette :(

      Reply

  • 8/6/14 10:27 Heidi:

    Cute, but I’m still most impressed with the Snow White/ELF lip palette you reviewed last week.

    Reply

    • 8/6/14 10:30 Isabella Muse:

      I LOVED that one the best too!

      Reply

  • 8/6/14 13:53 Christine Joy Luikuo:

    I think the eyshadows are inspired by the colors seen in the forest but it made me wonder as well because Snow White is a red-lip girl having paired it with, let’s say, blue, she’ll end up looking like a clown. We don’t get to have the limited edition items of e.l.f. here in the Philippines but it doesn’t upset me yet, unless they decide to make Cinderella limited edition makeup sets.

    Reply

  • 8/6/14 14:04 Eli Caroline:

    I decided to skip this palette. I was torn bc that artwork is really pretty. I decided that I’d only use 1/2 the colors in this palette so it’d not be worth it to me.
    Also, what is it about the pencils they put into the palettes. I remember a few years ago they included a pencil that was a lip & CHEECK color. Worst idea ever.

    Reply

  • 8/8/14 22:02 SN:

    hi! i didn’t want to buy the beauty book since i dont really wear eyeshadow all too often but i am really interested in the blush shade! do you know if elf has it in their line as something else or if it’s the same shade that came in the blush/bronzer duo in the snow white collection? thanks!

    Reply

Comments are moderated and won't show up immediately